LegalThinking.net lists University Law Departments

Moi University School of Law

The School of Law was established in July 1994 as the Faculty of Law. This bold step of starting the faculty was taken with particular interest in promoting “social justice” and expanding educational opportunities for Kenyans.

P.O. Box 3900 Eldoret, Kenya
Tel.: +254 (053) 43620
Email: deanlaw@mu.ac.ke

University of Nairobi School of Law

The Faculty of Law was established in 1970 and is one of the original faculties of the University of Nairobi.  The main task of the Faculty is to run a national training Programme for the legal profession, leading to the degree of Bachelor of Laws (LL.B).  The Faculty also runs Master of Laws (LL.M) and PhD programmes for students wishing to specialize in specific branches of law.

Main Campus, Administration Block
P. O. Box 30197 NAIROBI – 00100 , G.P.O .
Tel: +254 02 318262

Kenyatta University School of Law (KUSOL)

The Dean
School of Law
Kenyatta University
P.O. Box 43844-00100,
Tel: 254-020-3749125/ 3743906
Email: dean-law@ku.ac.ke

Mount Kenya University School of Law.

The School of Law consists of two Departments:
Department of Public Law
Department of Private Law

Nairobi Campus:
MKU Towers
Moi Avenue
P.O. Box 13495-00100
E-mail: nairobicenter@mku.ac.ke